The Princelings of the East

Over the last seven years Jemima Pett has been writing the saga of the Princelings of the East – the adventures of our heroes, Fred and George, set in a fantasy world of castles, tunnels, high seas and forgotten lands.  They were originally here for all to read, but now they have an Official Website and there’s also Jemima’s blog. They are  published as Ebooks on Smashwords and in many stores worldwide including Amazon, the Apple iBookstore, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, Indigo, WH Smith and more.

They are also paperbacks; a single volume of The Trilogy and also one of The Traveler in Black and White.

The Princelings Saga

The Princelings is a trilogy telling of the adventures of Fred and George.

Book1: The Princelings of the East

  • The Princelings solve the puzzle of the Great Energy Drain

When the King’s Birthday feast is ruined by an unnatural power drain, our Princeling heroes leave their scientific experiments to set out in search of answers.  They encounter the enigmatic businessman Hugo, the impressive Prince of Buckmore, the wise Lady Nimrod, the irrepressible barkeep Victor, but find themselves threatened by those with vested interests.  The scene shifts from a rural, feudal setting to the towers and heights of the curious Isle of Hattan, but where, or when, are they?  Time is of the essence in solving this puzzle, and our heroes must keep their wits sharp and their heads clear if they are to survive.

Suitable for ages 8 and over, The Princelings of the East is a fantasy adventure with the charm of the Wind in the Willows in a world reminiscent of Anne MacCaffrey’s Pern.

The link on the cover picture is to the Amazon UK website, click here if you want the US one. Or you can buy it on Smashwords for many different types of eBook Reader, including just as html to read in your browser or a text file if you prefer (which you can print off).

Book 2: The Princelings and the Pirates

  • Disappearing Dimerie Wine is only the start of their problems

The opening of The Princelings and the Pirates finds Fred and George ensconced in Castle Buckmore. When the Prince announces his unhappiness with the wine, they set off to discover what has gone wrong at the winery. Captured by pirates, shipwrecked, and in danger for their very lives, the heroes are drawn into the Battle of Dimerie, where Fred meets his true love and George gets more than he bargained for.

Buy the Princelings and the Pirates ebook  at Amazon, Smashwords and all good eBook retailers.

Book 3: The Princelings and the Lost City

  • True love never runs smoothly!

Fred is now Crown Prince of Castle Marsh, and has fallen in love with Princess Kira.  George is still hard at work at his strawberry juice power plant but is diverted by the arrival of a new flying machine.  On a simple trip to introduce Kira to their home castle, Fred and George are thrown into disarray by a landslip.  They discover a strangely quiet castle in the forest.  Is it deserted?  What is its secret?  Why does Kira start acting so strangely?  Will Fred ever find true love and will George complete his mission on time?  The trilogy concludes with a tale of kidnap, mistaken identity, intrigue and a totalitarian society hidden in the forest.

Buy the Princelings and the Lost City ebook  at Amazon, Smashwords and all good eBook retailers.

 The Princelings of the East – The Trilogy

in paperback


Now you can buy the three Princelings of the East books in one paperback volume.

It has all the illustrations of the original eBooks, in a 400 page handy format.

Buy at our eBook store or at AmazonUK and it’ll be printed for you and sent straight away.

Book 4: The Traveler in Black and White

  • The Adventures of Lord Mariusz of Hattan

TheTravelerCoverFinal1Lord Mariusz of Hattan, known as Hugo in the Princelings world, tells how it all started, and how he came to be selling Wozna through the time tunnel in the first place.  We travel to far-flung parts of the realm and discover things that go bump in the night as well as murder, mayhem and mystery!

Buy The Traveler in Black and White a

Book 5: The Talent Seekers

  • Humphrey discovers how to survive in the big wide world and makes friends, enemies, and the most of his natural talents

TheTalentSeekers_01_FinalThis story was written for National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) in August 2012.  It tells how Humphrey manages out in the world as winter approaches, having abandoned the Lost City the previous summer.  He makes friends for the first time, and discovers how useful his talents can be, but through battles with pirates, renegades, vampires,  and warring castles he discovers he isn’t useless, gains confidence, and becomes part of a community.

Buy The Talent Seekers

Book 6: Bravo Victor

  • Victor tells of his adventures in search of a business partner, wine, and a lost Prince, in his own style

Bravo VictorThings are changing in the princelings’ world, and Victor is up with all the latest inventions. He tells how he gets involved in numerous projects, including the search for George when he fails to return from a flying visit to the Rhinelands.  We meet old friends, and people we’ve only heard of in passing, but find there’s plenty of deceit and intrigue for Victor to sort out.

Bravo Victor is out now for ereaders:


In preparation: The Chronicles of Willoughby the Narrator

Final volume – in outline: Revolution comes to Castle Marsh

Dylans Yuletide Journey_Final02

Dylan’s Yuletide Journey

This short chapter  story originally appeared on the website in December 2012.  Dylan and Dougall are to become the Princelings of the North.  Here their home castle is threatened with a cold, hungry yuletide when the ship with their provisions is wrecked.  Dylan is despatched with a message asking for help – and discovers who has stolen their strawberry juice in the process.

Written for ages 8 and upwards and available FREE on Smashwords.  It is also included in the BookElves Anthology Volume 1.

The Princelings of the East is copyright (c) J M Pett 2009-11.  The original concept for Book 1 was first developed in “Sable and the Fiddlesticks” (c) GPRWA 2008.

The Traveler in Black and White is copyright (c) J M Pett 2010-12.

The Talent Seekers is copyright (c) J M Pett 2013

Bravo Victor  is copyright (c) J M Pett 2014.

With thanks to all the members of GPRWA forum for the use of guinea pig names.  Personalities are ascribed by the author and may not bear any resemblance to piggies or persons living or dead.

3 thoughts on “Books

  1. Victor

    I’m in all of the books. I’m the only one of us in all of them. I think. I dont know if I’m in the sixth one or not. Mummy hasnt written any of that yet. Just the basic outline. I know Hector and Humphrey are in that one. Hector’s the trouble-maker 🙂 Oops, have I given the plot away?


  2. Pingback: Jasmine, Jemima and Jersey – and Jupiter | George's Guinea Pig World

  3. Pingback: M for Mummy #AtoZChallenge – George's Guinea Pig World

Please talk to us!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s